See! Color! Wherever you go!

I started this blog because of the work that I do, and some of the feelings and observations that come as a result of it. Travel, and how people travel, how people plan, how people express adventure, occupies my mind every day and I love it.

Despite the common question I get often, however, I don’t get to travel as much as I would like. Work, commitments, financial issues, sheer exhaustion, amongst other things, prevent me from hopping on a plane and flying around the world. Some days, after reading about another friend or colleague’s trip, I wish I could throw caution to the wind and just leave; just getaway and forget everything around me.My desire for adventure, this lust for joy and wide-eyed excitement, prompted me to start this. Blogs may be SOOO early 2000s, but I’m going to use this as an excuse to travel wherever I am. Everything can be a trip of a lifetime – from a weekend out East for a wedding to a walk to the store.

Here are my adventures – enjoy.

